Presidents of the American Meat Science Association

1964 - present

(back to Current AMSA Board)

1964-1965 R. W. Bray 
1965-1966 L. E. Kunkle 
1966-1967 J. W. Cole 
1967-1968 L. J. Bratzler 
1968-1969 Z. L. Carpenter 
1969-1970 G. H. Wellington 
1970-1971 M. D. Judge 
1971-1972 A. M. Mullins 
1972-1973 H. B. Hedrick 
1973-1974 R. B. Sleeth 
1974-1975 John D. Sink 
1975-1976 James D. Kemp 
1976-1977 Gary C. Smith 
1977-1978 Larry L. Borchert 
1978-1979 Donald M. Kinsman 
1979-1980 Ray A. Field 
1980-1981 Robert G. Cassens 
1981-1982 Dale L. Huffman 
1982-1983 Michael E. Dikeman 
1983-1984 H. Russell Cross 
1984-1985 Elton D. Aberle 
1985-1986 Donald H. Kropf 
1986-1987 William G. Moody 
1987-1988 Robert G. Kauffman 
1988-1989 William C. Schwartz 
1989-1990 James C. Acton 
1990-1991 Frederick C. Parrish, Jr. 
1991-1992 Roger W. Mandigo 
1992-1993 Tom R. Carr 
1993-1994 Curtis L. Kastner 
1994-1995 David B. Anderson 
1995-1996 Melvin C. Hunt 
1996-1997 Chris R. Calkins 
1997-1998 Dell M. Allen 
1998-1999 Jimmy T. Keeton 
2000 Larry W. Hand 
2001 C. Ann Hollingsworth 
2002 Jeffrey W. Savell 
2003 Joseph G. Sebranek 
2004 Craig D. Bacon 
2005 Alden M. Booren 
2006 Dennis R. Buege 
2007 Daniel S. Hale 
2008 Collette Schultz Kaster 
2009 Stephen G. Campano 
2010 Keith E. Belk
2011 Randy D. Huffman
2012 William "Benjy" Mikel
2013 Scott J. Eilert
2014 Robert J. Delmore, Jr.
2015 J. Brad Morgan
2016 Bucky Gwartney
2017 Steve Goll 
2018 Rhonda Miller
2019 Eric Berg
2020 Steve Larsen

Social Media

  • @MeatScience: Dr. Bucky Gwartney, with the @usda_ams joins #MeatsPad #Podcast. He expands on the role of USDA-AMS in providing… https://t.co/1mMJdbWsSd
  • @MeatScience: #MeatTheFacts https://t.co/z0n0umi4Tx
  • @MeatScience: Last day to cast your vote for regional Student Board of Directors positions! Check your email for your ballot!… https://t.co/5L5JCyJPc2
  • @MeatScience: RT @natprovisioner: Are you listening to our podcasts, including MeatsPad and our interviews with industry experts and leaders? Check out t…
  • @MeatScience: RT @CASTagScience: Free webinar today! Please join us at Noon Central for the announcement of the 2021 Borlaug CAST Communication Award Wi…