2020-2021 Student Membership Board - Election - Director

All active AMSA student members will receive ballot to cast their vote for the Director positions on May 5th. If you have not yet renewed your AMSA membership for 2020, do so immediately to ensure you are able to participate in the election.  Please cast your vote by 4:00 pm CDT on May 22, 2020.

If you have any questions or did not receive a ballot please contact Rachel Adams (radams@meatscience.org).

This year:

  • For the Director positions, each student will be able to vote once for the director running in their region and will not vote for a director outside of their region.
  • Each student will then be able to cast two votes for the at-large position and will not be able to vote for a candidate that they have already voted for in their region for a director position.

East Region

Midwest Region

South Region

West Region

At-Large Directors

  • Samantha Barker, Texas Tech University
  • Meghan Clancy, Texas Tech University
  • Trevor DeHaan, South Dakota State University
  • Megan Eckhardt, Angelo State University
  • Forest Francis, Texas A&M University
  • Danielle Freels, University of Wyoming
  • Becca Grimes, West Texas A&M University
  • Keayla Harr, Kansas State University
  • Kathryn Hearn, Oklahoma State University
  • Allison Howell, Oklahoma State University
  • Jessica Lancaster, University of Idaho
  • Jacob Manternach, Iowa State University
  • Morgan McKinney, University of Florida
  • Emma Mortensen, Texas Tech University
  • Jordan Nehls, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Kylie Philipps, University of Florida
  • Hunter Smith, Auburn University
  • Joseph Sonderman, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Travis Tilton, West Texas A&M University
  • Tyler Thompson, Colorado State University
  • Kierstyn Wood, University of Kentucky
  • Madison Wynne, Texas A&M University-Commerce

Social Media