The International Lectureship Award

Sponsored by PIC

The International Award was established in 1992 to honor an individual for internationally recognized contributions to the field of meat science and technology and active leadership and promotion of international activities in fostering cooperation and open communication, and the dissemination of knowledge for the benefit of society through meat science and technology. In 2009, the award was renamed the International Lectureship Award and features an opportunity for the recipient to share his/her expertise with the AMSA membership.

2021Belk, KeithColorado State University
2020Grandin, TempleColorado State University
2019Surendranath Suman University of Kentucky
2018Oddvin SorheimNofima
2017Troy, Declan Teagasc
2016Barbut, ShaiUniversity of Guelph 
2015 Sosnicki, Andrzej A
2014Warner, RobinThe University of Melbourne
2013Hoffman, LouwUniversity of Stellenbosch
2012Swatland, HowardUniversity of Guelph
2011Hunt, MelvinKansas State University
2010Huerta-Leidenz, NelsonLa Universidad del Zulia - U.S. Meat Export Federation
2009Gregory, Neville G.Royal Veterinary College, University of London
2008Wood, JefferyBristol University
2007Honikel, Karl O.Federal Centre for Meat Research, Kulmbach, Germany
2006Marriott, Norman G.Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
2005Cassens, Robert G.University of Wisconsin (emeritus)
2004Tarrant, P. VivionIrish National Food Center
2003Rust, Robert E.Rust Associates, Inc.
2002Puolanne, Eero J.University of Helsinki, Viikki
2001Sleeth, R. B.Armour Food Company
2000Ockerman, Herbert W.Ohio State University
1999Butterfield, Rex M.University of Sydney
1998Sybesma, WatseInstitute for Animal Research
1997Duda, ZibignewAgricultural University of Wroclaw, Poland
1996Kinsman, Donald M.University of Connecticut
1995Lister, DavidCAB International
1994Hamm, Reiner E.Federal Center for Meat Research, Kulmbach, Germany
1993Lawrie, Ralston A.University of Nottingham
1992Leistner, L. E.Federal Center for Meat Research, Kulmbach, Germany
1991Niinivaara, F. P.University of Helsinki
1989Bailey, A. J.University of Bristol